Animal Crossing New Leaf Release Dates (N.A. and Europe)

Hello, everyone.

Nintendo of America, and Nintendo of Europe, held a Nintendo direct today, and they confirmed release dates. North America is releasing New Leaf on June 9th, 2013, and Europe is getting it on June 14th, 2013. I for one am excited about the release dates for Animal Crossing: New Leaf.. it might still seem like it’s still far away, but a June release date is awesome. I’m considering getting it through the Nintendo eShop, and not physical, just because I have been waiting for this game for what seems like ages.

Q: Are you guys excited for this game as well, and do you think that a June release date is good, or do you think Nintendo should have released it sooner?

A: I think that a June release is good because it’s closer to the end of the school year, and I won’t really have to hurt my grades too much playing it. Besides, once the school year ends (which for me is close to the release date probably about two weeks from the release, I do live in N.A. keep that in mind), so I won’t be stressing out with school, and this game, trying to balance keeping my town looking good, and trying to keep my grades up.

I plan on making a video on June 9th, that contains a few friend codes, and it will include the dream code for my town.. I so cannot wait. I like, many other people have a lot of ideas for the layout of my town.

As a last note, I plan on holding a party on June 8th, 2013 through Animal Crossing: City Folk, to celebrate the launch of Animal Crossing: New Leaf.

Q: Do you plan on downloading this through the eShop, or get it as a physical copy?

Be sure to answer each of the questions through a comment on this post, or through a reply on Twitter.

~ Z-Dude

Leave a Reply

