Change of Upload Schedule?

Hello, everybody.
I’m back with a question, and I guess a poll of sorts. I’m wondering if I should upload twice a day starting this upcoming week, and going all through the next year. I want to get partnership before my two year anniversary on YouTube, which is on the twenty-sixth of February. I was talking to Silver last night on Twitter, and he suggested uploading a video twice a day on YouTube, but I am not sure if that would be a wise idea at this point in time.. My family is urging me to put my focus on school, and I am trying to obey them, but I don’t want to forget about you guys, so I want your input on what I should do regarding the uploads on my YouTube channel.. is it good as it is, or should I change it some how? I would love any feedback you happen to have, and I’ll be sure to take everything into consideration, as long as it’s reasonable, and not stupid. Please keep in mind that my YouTube channel is strictly Nintendo, so I won’t even consider doing something on a Xbox or Playstation 3.. I don’t even have those consoles, so yeah.. don’t suggest those.

Just to let you guys know, I can only record and edit on Saturdays, so if you do choose to have me upload twice a day, then I won’t be online much on Saturdays, I might be on a bit Fridays, and Sundays, but I’ll have to focus my time on Fridays to doing my homework, and Sundays to resting, since I’ll probably want to relax after doing a bunch of recording and editing. I know it isn’t going to be easy, but I am willing to put in the time, and effort, into making you guys happy with my upload schedule.. I have noticed that my most popular series is my Animal Crossing: Life in Z-Vilage series, and my Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door Let’s Play gets little to no views when put in comparison with my Animal Crossing Let’s Play.. I don’t like sounding like I’m forcing people, but I do want to get my views up by a lot, and it isn’t easy if I just post my videos onto Twitter once a day, and not remind people that a video is up, and give myself a goal for you guys to help me achieve.

Anyways, as soon as Christmas break begins, which the day this is posted is my last day of school, so yeah.. I’ll be able to batch record, and edit, more often, so if I put the time into it, I might be able to get a couple weeks ahead as far as videos go.

I’m pretty much rambling at this point, and I want to give you guys time to digest this, so please tell me if I should do this.. you can leave a comment, send me a personal message on YouTube, tweet on Twitter, or note on Deviant Art.

Here are the links for each of the sites, so you can find me:

YouTube
Twitter
Tumblr
Deviant Art

~ Z-Dude

Leave a Reply

