My thoughts on Kid Icarus Uprising

Hello everyone, it’s me Z-Dude. And I am here to tell you guys what I thought about Kid Icarus Uprising for the Nintendo 3DS.

To start off, I want to announce that yes I beat the game, and I WILL try to not give any spoilers, but I cannot promise anything.

The first thing I want to talk about is the flying segments of the levels. You begin each chapter by flying into it, and taking down Underworld troops to advance. Then after about five minutes or so of flying you land on the ground and begin the ground segment. The controls to the air and ground movements are roughly similar. But at times I do find it harder to fly than to walk around shooting people on the ground.

The second thing I want to talk about is the ground part of the game. After taking down the enemies in the air you land in a city or town. And you have to fight the enemies you find on the ground which leads up to a Boss battle. The ground controls have you hold the stylis in the right hand while you move pit with the circle pad with the left hand. The only thing that bugged me before I changed the control scheme, is that while it makes it ideal for people who are right handed (more used to holding the stylis in the right hand rather than the left) it makes it harder for people who are left-handed. So it’s a good thing that Nintendo allowed us to change the controls.

The next thing I want to talk about is the multiplayer/Together mode. There are two different options in this mode, Light VS. Dark and Free For All. In Light VS. Dark you are other on the light team or the dark team. And you have to fight the people who are on the opposite side than you. So for example if you are on the light team and I am one of the people on the dark team, you’d have to take me out rather than a teammate. While Free For All is just every player for themselves. After you take down the other team’s HP their angel appears (either Light Pit or Dark Pit), and once the angel is defeated Light VS. Dark ends.

I’d give this game a nice 9/10 points.

Good Job, Nintendo!

2 responses to “My thoughts on Kid Icarus Uprising

Leave a Reply

